Most Worshipful Prince Hall Grand Lodge of Nevada and its Jurisdictions Inc., Free and Accepted MasonsDesert Rose Grand Chapter, Order of Eastern Star

Elected Officers 2012

Worshipful Master Nathan Wardle

Senior Warden Alex Rochell

Junior Warden Robert Hendricks

Treasurer Wiley T. Barnes (PM)

Secretary Terrence Davis (PM)

Tyler William Webb

St. Marks Lodge #1

Saint Marks Lodge No. 1 was born June 1st, 1981 at the first grand lodge session of Nevada. This lodge’s name was changed from Saint Marks Lodge No. 15 of the Arizona jurisdiction, which was formed Dec 25th, 1944.


The first Worshipful Master of Saint Mark’s No. 1 was also the first Grand Master of the Nevada Jurisdiction, Brother Clester Nelson. Clester Nelson served as the MWGM from Aug. 1980 till Sept. 1984.


There has been several Grand Lodge Officers from St Mark’s Lodge No. 1.

PGM C. Nelson (Aug. 1980 – Sept. 1984), PGM & DGM Otis Ward (June 1989 – June 1992), Grand Senior Warden Elijah Edmonds, Grand Trustee Fred McClellon, Grand Tyler David Vann, and Grand Tyler Jonathon Tarver Sr.


St. Mark’s Lodge No. 1 has opened the Grand Lodge Session on 4 separate occasions. The first Grand Lodge Session of Nevada was opened by St. Mark’s Lodge No. 1 on June 1st, 1981, the tenth Grand Lodge on June 2nd, 1990, the fifteenth Grand Lodge on June 3rd, 1995, and the twenty-fifth, Grand Lodge in June of 2005.


Being part of the development of the WMPHGL of NV is a very prideful history in our lodge. There are other achievements that were as Brothers also found pride in. St. Mark’s No. 1 has opened four Grand Lodge Sessions as previously mentioned including the 1st. There has been two MWGM in this lodge history. The year 2000 Master Mason of the Year Award also came from St. Mark’s No. 1, PM V. Sanders, Jr.


 History of the MWPHGL of NV states there were 5 lodges from 2 different states here in Nevada. 3 of those lodges were willing to demit and form the MWPHGL of NV. These were St. Mark’s Lodge No. 15, David Coe Jr. No 27, and Jodie Cannon Sr. Lodge No. 28, all of MWPHGL of AZ. After demitting, these names were changed to St Mark’s #1, David Coe #2, and Jodie Cannon #3.

Click to add text, , and other content