Most Worshipful Prince Hall Grand Lodge of Nevada and its Jurisdictions Inc., Free and Accepted MasonsDesert Rose Grand Chapter, Order of Eastern Star

About Us


The Most Worshipful Prince Hall Grand Lodge of Nevada was established in the Jurisdiction of Nevada in August 1980. The first Grand Master was Clester Nelson, succeeded by Cranford L. Crawford, Jr. in 1986, succeeded by Odis Ward in 1989, succeeded by Jesse J. Smith in 1992, succeeded by Willie R. Waters in 1996, succeeded by Charles W. Searcy in 2000, succeeded by Tyrone C. Freeman in 2004, succeeded by Albert L. Crosby in 2008, who was succeeded by Jeffrey S. Jones in 2012.



The Honorable Jeffrey S. Jones is currently our Most Worshipful Grand Master and have been since his installation during the 32th Annual Session of the Most Worshipful Prince Hall Grand Lodge of Nevada, June 2, 2012.

The elected Grand Lodge officers for Masonic Year 2012 - 2013 are:

M.W. Grand Master Jeffrey S. Jones
R.W. Deputy Grand Master Darrell Wade
R.W. Senior Grand Warden Richard Vega 
R.W. Junior Grand Warden Kenneth Askins
R.W. Grand Treasurer Zachery Collins 
R.W. Grand Secretary Varrel Leon Bell
R.W. Grand Tyler Robert McGee
R.W. Grand Lecturer Jermaine D. Vincent
R.W. Grand Trustees:
Past Master Harold C. Miller
Past Grand Master Jesse J. Smith
Past Grand Master Wiley T. Barnes

Mailling Address:
Most Worshipful Prince Hall Grand Lodge of Nevada
PO Box 44227
Las Vegas, NV 89116


History of Grand Lodge of Nevada

History of Prince Hall Masonry in Nevada

On August 16, 1980, three lodges, (all from the Arizona Jurisdiction) assembled and formulated the Most Worshipful Prince Hall Grand Lodge of Nevada (F&AM). Saint Mark Lodge No. 15, Military Lodge No. 27 (renamed to David Coe) and Jodie Cannon Senior No. 28. Grand Master Herman Duncan of Oklahoma was Chairman and installed Clester Nelson as the Most Worshipful Grand Master of the State of Nevada. Grand Master Nelson then installed the following officers:

Deputy Grand Master James B. Shelbourne
Senior Grand Warden Jimmie R. Cannon
Junior Grand Warden Charles H. Washington
Grand Treasurer Jonnie Crockett
Grand Secretary Spurgeon W. Daniels, Sr

Having shown our regularity of origin, starting from the Grand Lodge of England, we do declare that this Grand Lodge is a sovereign Body; practicing freemasonry only within the limits defined in its constitution as pure and ancient Masonry.

Now today, all the lodges in Nevada and its jurisdictions consist of the state of Nevada and Idaho. Here is a list of lodges and its location:

St. Marks No. 1
King Solomon Lodge No. 2
Jodie Cannon, Sr. No. 3
Phillip E. Bell Jr. Lodge Jr. No. 5
Jack Haywood No. 6
Andrew Horton Military No. 8, which is located in Mountain Home, Idaho

All Lodges and Concordant Bodies meet at the Masonic Temple on 2700 W. Colton in North Las Vegas, Nevada, except the Lodge located in Mountain Home Idaho.

Grand Lodge Building is located at 2700 W. Colton Ave.
North Las Vegas, NV 89032-7744


This page has been constructed in an effort to include Prince Hall Freemasonry, in the Jurisdiction of Nevada, in the Internet community. Its purpose is to establish contact and communicate with Prince Hall Masons, but more importantly, Masons throughout the world, in order to share thoughts, expressions, experiences and above all, knowledge about our magnificent profession.

We want to acknowledge and thank Past Grand Master Charles W. Searcy (our original Jurisdictional Webmaster). He established the necessary foundation and framework that made our current site possible. We look forward to meeting, greeting, and communicating with any and all interested parties, members of the Craft or not.

Our Website Committee will continue to develop our site in hopes of improving its quality and content. MAP! (Meet, Act, & Part.)